[before_listing images= youtube=null] Hello, My name is Amanda, I am 28 Years old. My husband Rick is 31 and I have 2 children ages 3 and 5. we are looking to live off the grid in a eco friendly community or just family friendly place. My husband works in the manufacturing field he is good with his hands, hard worker. other then that he is fun laid back easy person to get along with he loves outdoors activity’s. As for myself, I’m a stay at home mom, I love to read, write, watch the news, hanging out with my family, I love to cook, travel and I love anything fun. we would need to be somewhere that my husband can get a job or we could work and contribute for housing. willing to relocate any where in the USA. [landbuddy_listing youtube=null]

Buy our book - OFF THE GRID - a tour of American off-grid places and people written by Nick Rosen, editor of the off-grid.net web site

5 Responses to “Young Family Looking to move off grid”

  1. Olliep

    The good news: I have 21 acres in the mountains in New Mexico, Well drained, almost a mile above sea level, 30% wooded, relatively flat, beautiful, mild climate. Great growing season.
    The Bad News: I have 3.5 more years on my Marine contract in which I will not be able to begin construction on my land.

    I am looking for someone to work with on my parcel. Hopefully get some things like planting/clearing trees started before I get there. I do not have on site water but there is a guy with a well half a mile down the road that sells it pretty cheaply and rain is 15″ a year so with the right setup, you can get all youll need.

    I have a full design and layout ready for me when I get out. It has been 2 years in the making. That said, It only requires me to have about 8 Acres. another 7 Acres will be wooded (I cant stand not having woods nearby.) This leaves about 6 acres unaccounted for. Now If done efficiently, we could share the same agricultural/ livestock space and keep the 6 acres wild. I dont mind this.

    What I would need: I need someone on site to start basically practicing good husbandry and landkeeping. With proper animal care, crop growing, and maintenance, I think that the land could see yields well beyond my needs. Therefore, Im not opposed to sharing. I can discuss all plans with you at length and you can set up your own establishment, as well as start cultivating land. When I get there, I can build my own shelter (will probably need a hand) and then we work together on the land. The time before I get there, the land would be free use to you as long as you are continuing to work on it towards the common plans we’ve discussed. In approx 3.5 years when I arrive, I will be there to exchange help, knowledge, and resources. At this point I will charge rent based on the land you are using as your own. (depending on size $100-1000 a month) This rate is negotiable and can be decided before or after I arrive.

    If you are interested, I will give you some pictures of what I am working on as well as a rough outline of whats going on and we can discuss it further.
    Things to note, I plan on having kids, pigs, a dairy cow, chickens. I am libertarian, christian, and not a hippy. Just cheap. I am an Eagle Scout, Marine, and used to teach wilderness survival. I know quite a bit about a lot of things. I am an old fashioned guy just looking to raise a family to read books, play outside on nice days and play board games together on rainy days. I hate desk jobs and being indoors.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Reply
  2. Crystalrose

    Young family very serious about living off grid. Looking to take 2 or 3 other like minded families with us…. please email me if you’re interested…… we have many skills to offer and we need you too as well. Thanks! Crystalrosemckay@gmail.com

    Reply
  3. Meghan

    Hey, My name is Meghan. I am 27, and my husband is 38. We have two children, both girls who are 5 and almost 3. We are in the process of building a school bus into an off grid tiny home, my husband also works in manufacturing, and we are looking for like minded people to go off grid with, since it is easier with help to achieve all that needs to be done to grow food, etc. I would love to get to chat with you! you can email me anytime at meglevesque@yahoo.com

    Reply
  4. artie nye

    hello again this is a reach out to amanda i would consider her family for caretakers of my property with a contract to pay me 300 per month for approximately 15 yrs . if the terms are met i would then transfer ownership to them and sign a quit claim deed removing myself from the deeded property title

    Reply
  5. artie nye

    hello i own an off the grid camp on 5 acres in northern n.h. a natural spring fed brook flows within 20 feet of the camp, the camp is winterised it has an outside vented propane furnace system gas lites fridge n stove this property has been sitting mostly unoccupied for over 5 yrs as i retired in 2009 and moved here to thailand i would like to sell this property to someone looking to have an escape exit plan

    Reply

Leave a Reply