Vet46835 | |

I am a 35 year old white male, 6′ tall, 185 lbs, athletic build, nonsmoker, social drinker.  I am a college grad, with degrees in Biology and Chemistry.  I have been working in the corporate world forever in medical devices, and am sick of the rat race and helping others make money.  I have been drawn to the off-grid life for a long time, and looking for a partner to join me.  I am a 9-year Army Vet, 4 of which were in Special Ops.  I have strong survival skills and experience, and a lot of gear to start with.  Looking to do this anywhere in the country.

Buy our book - OFF THE GRID - a tour of American off-grid places and people written by Nick Rosen, editor of the off-grid.net web site

4 Responses to “Want an off grid partner”

  1. Steven Grimsley

    Keep your vision before you. It will happen. I’m glad you’re safe and sound in the states. I’m army veteran who is working in conjunction with a marine corps veteran. We are working on starting a NC chapter for farmer veterans.
    I’m living off the grid but only on my farm. I return to work down in Wilmington, NC ten days per month to work at the fire department.
    I’d like to network with others as well. If ever you’re in southeastern NC and want a kayak trip or a beer then get in contact with me.

    Reply
  2. sumo

    hi,
    hope what i look like does not matter too much (had successful career as a fashion model). not looking to escape anything or anywhere, i believe experience of life is what our minds make of it, whether in corporate, entertainment, or farming, but am drawn to a simpler, rural life with stronger connections to nature and a community of those connected to each other; interdependent. i have degrees in management and psychology, speak a few languages; experience organic gardening/farming and building and love to laugh and have fun. looking to collaborate with like-minded and like-hearted folks.

    Reply
  3. Rob

    Hey,how are you? my name is Rob I am 32 y/o 6’1 190 fit brown hair brown eyes, from Dearborn Michigan. I have been infacuated with living off grid me and a significant other, somewhere beautiful on the water with mountain views plenty of wildlife and just get away from all the stress and headache that comes with our civilization. I would love to talk get to know you more if that’s possible, my email is smokengoods@gmail.com

    Reply
  4. Flathead, Montana

    I am a 32 year old white female, tall, fit, nonsmoker, nondrinker. I am a college graduate with a B.S. in Cognitive Science. I own 20 acres in Flathead, Montana. The land is rural, not wilderness, but near. Plenty of wildlife. I’ve seen wolves, wolverines, elk, deer, wild turkey, and pheasants on the property. I only moved here permanently last April, so there is still much work to be done. But I’ve already put in fencing, a large annual garden, a berry patch, and an orchard with over a hundred fruit trees.

    Reply

Leave a Reply