Howdy everyone, a little about me.. I am a 28 year old male, white, fit/athletic, health conscious, mostly vegetarian, animal lover, level-headed, intelligent, hard working, realistic, patient.

I’m looking to live off-grid however I’d like to approach it a bit differently. I’d still like to include several modern aspects of living, such as sustainable energy (solar, wind, water), internet access, and make money through various means whether its crafting, growing, tourism/activities, YouTube, or building a community etc.. I will have about $150K to invest in land and preparation.

I am open to business ventures or partners, and a partner to build a life with as well. I’m still researching my ideal off-grid locations, but I am very open and willing to relocate within and outside of the U.S.

I am 420 and alcohol friendly, however not in excess. I’m not looking for anyone who has substance abuse issues.

RELATED POST  wanting to live off grid

You may send a message directly to the user using this form, or leave a public reply

Enter your full name here.

Enter a valid email address here.

Enter the subject of your enquiry here.

Enter the content of your enquiry here.

Enter the characters from the image.

For more stories from off-grid.net search here

Our Our fastest solar ovenBake, roast or steam a meal for two people in minutes, reaching up to 550°F (290°C). GoSun Sport sets the bar for portable solar stoves.

Buy our book - OFF THE GRID - a tour of American off-grid places and people written by Nick Rosen, editor of the off-grid.net web site

0 Responses to “Modern off-grid living”

  1. Chris

    Hey guys, I’m happy to read all of these posts. I’m Chris, 37 yrs old, currently in fort myers beach, FL, but looking to start driving around the country soon and start out car camping. I’ve been traveling around the world for years and I’d like to have an off grid base somewhere here in the US. Community is important and I vibe with what you guys are saying. I’d be interested in being a part of something as well, I have a good bit of life experience and some interest and experience in permaculture. I’m very resourceful, like DIY projects, I have about 30k I’d be open to investing in something, and I’m interested to see what the future holds :)

    Reply
  2. Saije

    36, Female, African American, free spirit, freckles lol. This seems awesome, I want to live off grid to fulfill my spiritual journey but also I’m a hard worker. I believe it is all about balance. Interested to see if you have met other like minded individuals since this post. Saijethegreat@gmail.com

    Reply
  3. Dr Dew

    Hey whats happening man, my name is Chad. We are on the exact same page. I’m a 32 year old white male living in Gilbert, AZ right now. I want to get a group of people to go on a permanent camping trip and just keep building it out as time goes on. I have a small business that can be ran off-grid. Its an enjoyable and fulfilling business that drips cash. The goal would be to keep adding fun businesses that don’t really feel like work. I’m working with 50k and some assets. I have access to land in southern AZ and in southern CA. Where are you currently living?

    Reply
    • Saije

      Hey Dr. Drew this sounds awesome. 36, African American female, free spirit, freckles, deep thinker. I was wondering how is it coming along? SAijethegreat@gmail.com

      Reply
      • Dr Dew

        Hey Saije, I’m making the move on May 18th. Headed to California to live with 300 other people off grid. Im hoping to meet some more off grid focused people there, and continue meeting people on here, then eventually have enough to start our own village. I will be learning a lot of new skills this summer if Covid19 clears up in time.

        Reply
  4. Ron

    Have the same idea of offgrid upscale if your interested will give you some info sorry but can’t help you find your girl

    Reply
    • Jennifer Fasick

      I am a single parent of 2 boys ages 10 and 12 .I would like to join a Homestead .

      Reply
    • Dr Dew

      Hey Ron, I would like some info about it

      Reply