Thalia | |

Hi there,

I’m a 35 year-old woman. I was born and raised in France, then I lived abroad from age 20 to 32 (UK, SE Asia, Australia, USA, Canada and Ireland) and since 2015 I’ve been back in France … working 9 to 5 , paying a mortgage, etc. This is absolutely not the kind of life I want to live. My whole life I’ve had two dreams, one is finding my soulmate and marrying him and the other one is living a simple life in harmony with nature. It’s definitely time to make my dreams happen! :)

For now I’m just preparing myself, like I’m educating myself about self-sufficient living,  looking for land, etc., and I’m hoping to make a move within the next couple of years. I’m pretty flexible about location, could pretty much settle anywhere in the world but wouldn’t mind staying in France. No wilderness here but there is still some quite remote and affordable land.

Ideally I would like to do this with a partner so thought I’d reach out here. ;-) If you’re a male, 30 to 45, tall (I’m 5’11 and only interested in taller men) and on the same wavelengths as me as far as living a simple life and all, feel free to get in touch. Would love to get to know about you and see if we could click. 

PS: the picture was taken summer 2012 in Wisconsin, USA. I’s kinda old but I picked that one because it reflects me living a simple country life. For the record I was shooting cans and not animals. I’m not into hunting whatsoever, I’m an ovo-pescatarian, I only eat organic eggs and wild fish.

RELATED POST  looking to live free

You may send a message directly to the user using this form, or leave a public reply

Enter your full name here.

Enter a valid email address here.

Enter the subject of your enquiry here.

Enter the content of your enquiry here.

Enter the characters from the image.

For more stories from off-grid.net search here

Our Our fastest solar ovenBake, roast or steam a meal for two people in minutes, reaching up to 550°F (290°C). GoSun Sport sets the bar for portable solar stoves.

Buy our book - OFF THE GRID - a tour of American off-grid places and people written by Nick Rosen, editor of the off-grid.net web site

5 Responses to “Looking for an off-grid partner”

  1. siobhan

    hey, I’m intrigued as to how you ave gotten on with this and if you found your perfect partner>
    I am also wanting to find me a male partner to go off grid with so it’s interesting to me as to if you ave had success in finding the right guy to share your experience with :)

    Reply
    • Michel

      Now i’m intrigued with your story and if you’ve found your dream man yet.
      I’m not sure what i’m looking for yet but i’m definitely looking for a change, i can’t keep doing this whole “normal” life anymore.

      Reply
  2. mark

    Yes interested

    Reply
  3. mark

    I am in canada, but i am alot older than you, i have a couple acres in northern bc. We can chat if your still looking?

    Reply
  4. Daniel

    I saw your post on the off grid site and am looking for someone interested in going off grid, or someone who is currently livng that way, or even a community of off grid’ers…

    only 5’9 here :)
    I am a 36 year old single Male
    I receive a Pension from the VA
    am Ex Military

    Please let me know if you are interested…
    Thanks

    Reply