MEDIA WORKERS AND TV RESEARCHERS - Please seek permission before posting on this site or approaching individuals found here by phone or email - write to the Editor - mail to nick@off-grid.net

Home Forums General Discussion Once set up, how much money is required to live each year?

Tagged: , , ,

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  caverdude 6 years ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

GratitudeFaerie
    Participant

Forgive me for posting such a vague topic, but I’m quite new to this stuff. I understand that the cost to live each year varies *hugely* depending on how sustainable a property is. Perhaps people can post how much (on average), they pay to live “off the grid”, each year (not including start up costs).

I’m trying to brainstorm what sort of costs there would be, if a property is already off the grid:

– land taxes

– cost of seeds (if not collecting from what you grow each year)

– replacing items that break, tear, or rust

– ???

Thank you everyone for your time.

Dustoffer
    Participant