MEDIA WORKERS AND TV RESEARCHERS - Please seek permission before posting on this site or approaching individuals found here by phone or email - write to the Editor - mail to nick@off-grid.net

Home Forums General Discussion Nice to find this Forum!

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Jdc 1 year, 5 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

OU812
    Participant

I’m very excited to have found this forum! I’m a 46 year old man. Your typical daily grinder in the corporate world here in the mid-south. I’m looking to take the big jump off the grid and live my life with the freedom I desperately want and need. This site is great to help me plan that lifestyle. I’ve been pondering it for over 2 years now and even talked about it with friends and family… (All of which think I’m crazy.) Truth is I’m not crazy! I’m just a mature Man looking to provide for myself and get away from the a robotic life that has served only to make me an unhappy person. I have already made some changes in preparation. I have stopped spending money on useless things which have brought me only a tiny injection of wellbeing, and instead I’ve just been saving and getting along with that which I clearly remember was all I really ever needed in my youth. I don’t know if life will allow me to get “off the grid.” but I’m learning more and not in fear of letting go. I want to be FREE again in life! I’m sick of the 8 to 5 redundant BS I’ve been living for 25 plus years. Been there done that for so long and it has only served to make me a miserable and depressed man that is void of any meaningful purpose in life. I’m now halfway to the financial goal I need to be free. I’m very sure for all this dollar amount for freedom is different. I need 140K and I think if I do it right it can last me until I can collect tax free from my 401K. (Not counting on SS because that may not be there for me at 62 or even 67.) I have $70,000 more to go. That’s 3 more yea