Media Workers and TV Researchers - Please seek permission before posting on this site or approaching individuals found here by phone or email - write to the Editor - mail to nick@off-grid.net

Home Forums General Discussion looking for like-minded people to live off-grid in Georgia area

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    lorenzop
    Participant

I’m looking into living off-grid in Georgia or a nearby state. I’m a programmer and electronics hobbyist with some experience in construction and hydroponics. I would like to find wooded land with water nearby in the Georgia or Alabama area, or a nearby state. solar/wind/water for power and a small computer to manage the house. I’d like to build a cob or tire house with a rocket heater. I’m saving what I can and have a few things I can liquidate. a room-mate/partner could be very helpful in terms of finding and buying land, and I know I can’t expect to know everything myself. much of this way of living has been lost to time, but a good life is still possible with some effort.