MEDIA WORKERS AND TV RESEARCHERS - Please seek permission before posting on this site or approaching individuals found here by phone or email - write to the Editor - mail to nick@off-grid.net

Home Forums General Discussion Looking for land and love

This topic contains 11 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  PrashamsaG 6 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

E4huey
    Participant

I am a 30 year old woman who has been strong and independent all my life. After spending the last month and a half testing my primitive living/survival skills in the cascade mountains I’ve decided I don’t want to go through the rest of my life alone. I’m ready to settle in one area and share my life with the right person. Ideally that would be someone that is like minded and can help teach me new things. I’m new to the off grid community, but I’m strong, passionate, and a quick learner. I’m looking for someone who already has land and wants share a more simple, sustainable way of life.

WrethaOffGrid
    Keymaster

Sounds like you know what you want :) I wish you all the best luck on your journey. I wish there was some sort of dating service for off gridders. Having a soul mate with the same goals as you is a real blessing, I am fortunate to have a wonderful man along side of me.

Tell me more about yourself.

Wretha

steve_miller7
    Participant

i’m not off grid just yet, but i’ve got the property with a nice size pond fed by an on property artesian spring that flows well over 5 gpm year round. my plans include solar panels, wind generators, and maybe a small hydroelectric, it’s so beautiful and peaceful here, i’m 51 yrs young, in fair shape, looking to get healthier, i quit smoking 5 yrs ago, i’m starting to walk more and i just bought a moutain bike to ride. oklahoma has 4 seasons, summer is hot, winter is cold, spring and fall is awesome!!

GaryP
    Participant