MEDIA WORKERS AND TV RESEARCHERS - Please seek permission before posting on this site or approaching individuals found here by phone or email - write to the Editor - mail to nick@off-grid.net

Home Forums General Discussion Available to help you start a new life.

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 10 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  canigoucat 9 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

gwenellen
    Participant

My family is raised and gone, the divorce is final, I have skills and am just looking for a new direction. I don’t even need much money; maybe room and board and a little stipend, depending.

The City Repair Project has been my focus for a year and a half and now I am getting itchy feet. I was a licensed Electrician for over 30 years and spent a lot of time working on about everything that a Plant has in it. I remodeled every house my X ever lived in for almost 40 years. I have done electrical work in 3rd world countries.

I’m 60 but most everyone thinks I am in my late 30’s. I don’t drink much and don’t really care for pot.

Gwenellen

krazykevin
    Participant

Hello Gwenellen,

My name is Kevin. Just now found this site and you were the first post I have seen.

Currently Iam looking for 100+ acres in Missouri USA to build a echo community. Have you had experience with solar and wind generators? Solar water pumps? Would like also to harness fitness equipment. Community will be off grid. Love to discuss the possibilties with you.

Kevin

brent
    Participant

We are in SW Missouri and are interested in the Eco community idea.

Where are you looking for property?

Brent

krazykevin
    Participant

Brent,