Spiritual retreat listing
by NICK ROSEN on NOVEMBER 17, 2005 - 0 Comments in OFF-GRID 101, SPIRIT
tsubaki
Cleanse the body, purify the soul

Off-grid is a state of mind as much as, or more than, a way of getting your water and energy.

The Northwest US has many destinations for spiritual retreats, and we have listed 40 of the best on the next page. We will build up a retreat directory for the whole of N America and Europe shortly, so please write to us with your recommendations.
Click for list.
(Note: Be sure to call ahead. Many book up well in advance.)

OREGON

ABC Mountain Retreat, Weston, 541-566-2505, www.abcmountainretreat.com

Breitenbush Hot Springs, Detroit, 503-854-3321, www.breitenbush.com

Buckhorn Springs, Ashland, 541-488-2200, www.buckhornsprings.org

Cedar Ridge, Vernonia, 503-885-2820, www.visitcedarridge.com
Eckhart Tolle\'s Findhorn Retreat : Stillness Amidst the WorldEckhart Tolle’s Findhorn Retreat : Stillness Amidst the World

Christian Renewal Center, Silverton, 503-873-6743, www.christianrenewalcenter.org

Dharmalaya, Eugene, 541-342-7621, www.dharmalaya.org

Fireside Retreat Center, Corbett, 503-695-2418, www.firesideretreat.com

Great Vow Zen Monastery, Clatskanie, 503-728-0654, www.greatvow.org

Lake Bradley Christian Retreat, Bandon, 541-347-2021, www.applegatefellowship.org

Langlois Mountain Retreats, Langlois, 541-348-2288, www.retreatsonline.net/langmtnret/

Menucha Retreat, Corbett, 503-695-2243, www.menucha.org

Molalla Retreat, Molalla, 503-829-9653, www.molallaretreat.com

Mount Angel Abbey Retreat House, St. Benedict, 503-845-3025, www.mtangel.edu/

Our Lady of Guadalupe Trappist Abbey, Carlton, 800-294-0105, www.trappistabbey.org

Shalom Prayer Center, Mount Angel, 503-845-6773, www.open.org/ \UNSTRIPshalom/

St. Benedict Lodge, McKenzie Bridge, 541-822-3572, www.sblodge.org

Tilikum Retreat Center, Newberg, 503-538-2763, www.georgefox.edu/ offices/tilikum/

WASHINGTON

Blue Mountain Farm, Acme, 360-595-2114, www.bluemountainfarm.com .

Cloud Mountain Retreat Center, Castle Rock, 1-888-465-9118, www.cloudmountain.org

Earth Sanctuary, Whidbey Island, 425-637-8777, www.earthsanctuary.org

Frog Creek Retreat Center, Gig Harbor, 253-884-3188, www.frogcreeklodge.com

Holden Village, Chelan, www.holdenvillage.org

Marsh House, Whidbey Island, 360-579-7774, www.marshhouse.com

Sahale Retreat, Seattle, 206-323-6782, www.goodenough.org/ Sahale.htm

The Woods, Washougal, 360-837-2031, www.cometothewoods.com

Tsubaki Grand Shrine of America, Granite Falls, 360-691-6389, www.tsubakishrine.com

Tags:

0 comments

There are no comments yet...

Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment


Creative Commons license, which allows you to utilise all the information on this site for non-commercial purposes, providing you credit the information with the word 'off-grid.net', which should be written as one word and accompanied by a link to our web site.
View our creative commons license. View our Privacy Policy.

Vivum Intelligent Media Ltd. 2009
17 Scawfell Street
London E2 8NG

email nick (at) off-grid.net,
call US office:
toll-free 1-877-706-7423
OR
UK +44 207 729 2749