Family Interested in Joining Others
by COMTNGL on JUNE 17, 2013 - 1 Comment in post

Myself, my husband and our 4 yr old daughter are on a spiritual search to find a long term opportunity to commit our lives to living and working in a sustainable community with other children. We are researching many, many communities on and off-grid at the moment and narrowing down the life we truly want to live. We all have experience living and working in intentional communities for the last 2 years, traveling from coast to coast learning many skills that we can bring to the table to help. We are extremely hard working individuals and we admire working with others who enjoying working hard as well.

A couple of skills that we can offer you are as follows:

Consensus Decision Making
Facilitation
Conflict Resolution
Taking care of Chickens and other animal husbandry
General Maintenance
Water pump and gravity fed water systems
Cooking for an average of 14 incorporating different options for vegans, vegetarians, raw food diets and more (All with LOVE of course:)
Gardening (Herbs, vegetables and flower beds) (Companion planting and have researched many other types of gardening)
Composting
Recycling
Food Preservation (Canning, Dehydrating, Apple processing and pressing)
Handyman work
Extreme cleaning (no joke – I like to be organized – a dirty floor is a hard days work; so it is to be expected :))
Child Care
Homeschooling
Extensive computer experience including Graphic Design work (logos, business cards, flyers, etc.)
Marketing and Networking
Extensive spa and pool maintenance
Goat Milking
Up-cycling
Firewood
Some experience with construction – but, most is self-explanatory
and so much more to help and willing to learn more and more

We are interested in any living situation that includes a roof or we can use our tent for the summer at least.

We are mature, love hanging out, playing music, bonfires, drum circles, community gatherings with locals, playing cards and making our home a beauty in itself :)

We must be able to be paid at least $600/month combined or less if toiletries, auto insurance, etc are paid or not needed or be able to work off the property 1 or 2 days a week. We are not materialistic in anyway and will have whatever fits in our car when we arrive.

We are more than happy and willing to answer any and all questions you may have for us.

Namaste, Love & Light

Dawn
comtngl@gmail.com

Tags:

1 comment

1 jhetcel23 { 08.02.13 at 10:29 pm }

Hello my name is Jake Hetcel, I live nearby. Please email me at jhetcel23@gmail.com

Leave a Comment


Creative Commons license, which allows you to utilise all the information on this site for non-commercial purposes, providing you credit the information with the word 'off-grid.net', which should be written as one word and accompanied by a link to our web site.
View our creative commons license. View our Privacy Policy.

Vivum Intelligent Media Ltd. 2009
17 Scawfell Street
London E2 8NG

email nick (at) off-grid.net,
call US office:
toll-free 1-877-706-7423
OR
UK +44 207 729 2749